Transformation Measurement Mechanism

Targeted Agencies

Government Entities included within the Measurement:

The e-Government Transformation Measurement Initiative has targeted many Government Entities that work with separate budgets yet have relevant relationships with offering G2G, G2B or G2C services. The Measurement included, as a result, 119 Government Entities in the first stage of Measurement, then number of Entities included within the advanced stages of Measurement reached 160 as follows:

s. Names of Entities s. Names of Entities
1 Public security 2 Armed Forces General Administration for medical services
3 General Administration for Traffic 4 Arab Saudi Agricultural Bank
5 Saudi Credit and Saving Bank 6 Islamic University
7 Saudi Arabian Airlines 8 Royal court
9 General Presidency Of Youth Welfare 10 General Presidency OF Two Holy Mosques
11 Presidency Of Meteorology And Environment Protection 12 The General Presidency of the promotion of virtue and the prevention of vice
13 National Guard Health Affairs 14 The Saudi Fund For Development
15 Saudi Royal Marines 16 Royal Saudi Land Forces
17 Royal Saudi Air Force 18 Saline Water Conversion Corporation
19 Grain Silos and Flour Mills Organization 20 General Organization for Social Insurance (GOSI)
21 Technical and Vocational Training Corporation 22 Public Pension Agency
23 Saudi Railways Organization 24 Saudi Port Authority
25 General Investigations 26 The General Directorate For The Border Guards
27 General Department of Passport 28 General Directorate of Civil Defense
29 General Directorate For Prisons 30 General Administration For Drug Control
31 National Center for Assessment in Higher Education 32 National Center for Documents and Archives
33 Saudi Standards, Metrology Quality Organization 34 General Saudi Arabia Investment Authority
35 General Authority for Housing 36 General Authority for Tourism and Antiquities
37 General Authority of Civil Aviation (GACA) 38 Saudi Food & Drug Authority
39 Royal Commission for Jubail and Yanbu – presidency 40 Royal Commission for Jubail and Yanbu – General administration in Jubail
41 Royal Commission for Jubail and Yanbu – General administration in yanbu 42 National Commission for Wildlife Conservation and Development
43 Jeddah Municipality 44 Al Ahsaa Municipality
45 Taif Municipality 46 Holy Capital Municipality
47 Eastern Region Municipality 48 Al Baha Municipality
49 Al Jouf Municipality 50 Northern Borders Municipality
51 Riyadh Municipality 52 Quasim Municipality
53 Medina Municipality 54 Tabuk Municipality
55 Jazan Municipality 56 Hail Municipality
57 Assir Municipality 58 Najran Municipality
59 Eastern Region Governorate 60 Al Baha Governorate
61 Al Jouf Governorate 62 Northern Borders Governorate
63 Riyadh Region Governorate 64 Quassim Governorate
65 Medina Governorate 66 Tabuk Governorate
67 Jazan Governorate 68 Hail Governorate
69 Assir Region Governorate 70 Makkah Region Governorate
71 Najran Region Governorate 72 Security Forces Hospital program
73 Qaussim University 74 Imam Mohamed Bin Saudi University
75 Princess Nourah Bint Abdulrahman University 76 Baha University
77 Al Jouf University 78 Northern Borders University
79 Kharj University 80 Dammam University
81 Taif University 82 Majmaa University
83 King Khalid University 84 King Saudi University
85 King Saudi bin Abdulaziz University for Health Sciences 86 King Abdulaziz University
87 King Fahd University for Petroleum and Minerals 88 King Faisal University
89 Um Al Qurah University 90 Tabuk University
91 Jazan University 92 Hail University
93 Shaqraa University 94 Taiba University
95 Najran University 96 King Abdulaziz Foundation (Darah)
97 General Auditing Bureau 98 Grievances Bureau (Diwan-Al Mazalem)
99 Office of the Chairman of the Council of Ministers 100 General Intelligence Presidency
101 National Guard Presidency 102 The General Presidency of Scholarly Research and Ifta
103 Presidency of Staff of the Army 104 General Investments fund
105 University Higher Education fund 106 Saudi Industrial Development Fund
107 Real Estate Development Fund 108 Human Resources Development Fund
109 Saudi Royal Air Defense Forces 110 Strategic Missiles Force
111 King Khalid Military Academy 112 King Abdulaziz Military College
113 King Abdullah College for Air Defense 114 King Fahd security College
115 King Fahad Naval Academy 116 King Faisal Air Academy
117 Saudi Post 118 Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency
119 National Security Council 120 Shura Council
121 Al-Amal Complex for Mental Health, Riyadh 122 King Fahd Quran Printing Complex
123 King Abdulaziz City for Sciences and Technology 124 King Fahd Medical City
125 King Khalid Specialized Eye Hospital 126 King Faisal specialized Hospital and Research Center
127 Central Department of Statistics and Information 128 Customs Authority
129 Dept. of Zakat and income Tax 130 Institute of Public Administration
131 Diplomatic Studies Institute 132 King Fahd National Library
133 Authority of Intelligence and Armed Forces Security 134 Communications and Information Technology Commission
135 Saudi Commission For Investigation And Prosecution 136 Commission of cabinet's experts
137 Control and Investigation Board 138 Alahsa Irrigation And Drainage Authority (HIDA)
139 Capital Market Authority 140 Saudi Geological Survey
141 Saudi Red Crescent Authority 142 Electricity & Co-generation Regulatory Authority
143 Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 144 Ministry of Economy and Planning
145 Ministry Of Petroleum & Mineral Resources 146 Ministry of Commerce and Industry
147 Ministry of Education 148 Ministry of Higher Education
149 Ministry of Culture and Information 150 Ministry of Hajj
151 Foreign Ministry 152 Ministry of Civil Service
153 Ministry of Interior (General Office) 154 Ministry of Defense and Aviation and Inspector General
155 Ministry of Agriculture 156 Ministry of Social Affairs
157 Ministry of Islamic Affairs, Endowments, Dawah and Guidance 158 Ministry of Municipal and Rural Affairs
159 Ministry of Health 160 Ministry of Justice
161 Ministry of Labour 162 Ministry of Finance
163 Ministry of Water and Electricity 164 Ministry of Transport
165 Deputy Ministry for Petroleum and Minerals 166 Deputy Ministry of Interior for Civil Affairs

Classification of Government Entities:

The Government Entities included within the Measurement were firstly classified into many groups as per organizational sectors with cooperation of the National Center for Documents and Archives which encoded the Government Entities. Secondly, Government Entities were classified according to services sectors and types of such services. This consequently has reinforced decision-making process depending on the Measurement through providing different aspects of the status of Government Entities and the Measurement results regarding the e-Government Transformation. The previously mentioned two types of classifications are indicated as follows:

Table (1): classification of Entities as per organizational sectors:

S Name of groups S Name of groups
1 Ministries 2 General Authorities
3 General Corporations 4 Councils
5 Presidencies 6 Diwans
7 Governorates 8 Municipalities
9 Universities 10 General Directorates
11 Hospitals 12 Other Entities

Table (2) Classification of Entities as per service sectors:

S Name of sector S Name of sector
1 Sector of Internal security 2 Sector of Trade, import and investment
3 Sector of education and training 4 Sector of general services and media
5 Municipalities sector 6 Finance, credit and saving sector
7 Pilgrims, foreign and tourism affairs sector 8 Islamic and legal affairs sector
9 Communication and technology sciences sector 10 Environment and social affairs sector
11 Military sectors 12 Labour sectors
13 Transportation sector 14 Health sector
15 Regions governorates sector 16 Legislation and control entities sector
17 Other sectors