International Indicators

UN e-Government Survey

The UN started to apply this annual survey since 2001 for the member states reaching 193 states. However, the Survey has been executed every two years since 2008. Although there are many surveys measuring e-Government, the UN survey is one of the best and most accurate measures, upon which the participating states usually depend when forming policies and plans. This survey is a general measure about development of e-Government and it consist of three sectional indicators as follows:
The first indicator is about e-Services (OSI); where e-Services should pass four stages i.e. basic information services, advanced information services, transaction services and interactive services. Measuring each of the four stages depends on level of performance in addition to other related tools.
The second indicator focuses on telecommunications infrastructure (TII) ; in this indicator, measurement is based on five elements i.e. numbers of: mobile phones users, land-line phones users, internet users in addition to users of broadband services and wireless broadband services.
The third indicator is concerned with human capital (HCI) which is measured through four elements including eradication of illiteracy for adults, ratio of enrollment in education, expected years of education, and average years of education.
The last main indicator in the UN survey is about e-Participation (EPI) that is based on three levels as follows: e-Information, e-Consultation, and e-Decision-making.
Source.
 



















An illustration 1: progress of KSA in the UN e-Government Survey

مؤشرات دولية

مؤشر الأمم المتحدة لتطور الحكومة الإلكترونية 2014

بدأت الأمم المتحدة العمل بهذا القياس السنوي لخدمات الحكومة الإلكترونية من العام 2001 للدول الأعضاء بها والتي يبلغ مجموعها الآن 193 دولة، واعتباراً من العام 2008 أصبح يُجرى هذا القياس مرةً واحدة كل سنتين. وعلى الرغم من كثرة المؤشرات الدولية التي تقيس تقدم تطبيق الحكومة الإلكترونية إلا أن هذا المؤشر يعد من أفضلها وأدقها، وغالباً ما تعتمد الدول المشاركة فيه على نتائجه في وضع السياسات وأُطر التنفيذ. هذا القياس عبارة عن مؤشر عام لتطور الحكومة الإلكترونية (EDGI) ويحتوي على ثلاثة مؤشرات فرعية:

الأول هو مؤشر الخدمات الإلكترونية (OSI)؛ ويفترض هذا المؤشر مرور الخدمات الإلكترونية بأربعة مراحل: خدمات المعلومات الأساسية، خدمات المعلومات المتقدمة، خدمات المعاملات، الخدمات التفاعلية. ويتم استخدام درجة الإنجاز في هذه المراحل بجانب عوامل أخرى كأدوات قياس لهذا المؤشر. 

الثاني هو مؤشر البنية التحتية للاتصالات (TII)؛ ويتم قياس هذا المؤشر بناءً على خمسة عناصر: عدد المشتركين في الهاتف النقال، عدد المشتركين في الهاتف الثابت، عدد مستخدمي الإنترنت، عدد المشتركين في خدمات النطاق العريض الثابتة، عدد المشتركين في خدمات النطاق العريض اللاسلكية.

الثالث هو مؤشر رأس المال البشري (HCI)؛ ويتم قياسه عطفاً على أربعة عناصر: محو أمية الكبار، معدل الالتحاق بالتعليم، سنوات التعليم المتوقعة، متوسط سنوات التعليم.

المؤشر الأساسي الآخر في القياس يقيس المشاركة الإلكترونية (EPI) عن طريق تصميم نموذج بثلاثة مستويات: المعلومات الإلكترونية (e-information)، الاستشارة الإلكترونية (e-consultation)، صناعة القرار الإلكترونية (e-decision-making).

المصدر.
 
رسم توضيحي 1: تقدم المملكة في المؤشر العام لتطور الحكومة الإلكترونية