About

Director General of e-Government Program

ALASIRI, ALI NASSER

Director General of e-Government Program



His previous experience

A distinctive professional journey led by Eng. Ali Al Asiri in different local and international organizations specialized in Communications and Information Technology in both public and private sectors. He has a wide range of leadership and professional experiences in communications and information technology in addition to business development and technological solutions. Such experiences are strongly based upon a solid knowledge base. He has the BSCs degree in computer in addition to obtaining many other certificates related to administration and professional specialized businesses such as interconnected networks and cybersecurity while he is a member in many organizations directly connected with data and systems integration.

Before his work at Yesser, he has worked in high executive positions at highly prestigious corporations such as; Juniper Networks, Services Sales and Solutions Delivery GM, and contracts and business operations at Huawei Technologies company, in addition to executive high positions at Saudi Telecom Company (STC) and CISCO systems.

Academic qualifications

He obtained the BSCs degree in Computer, King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM). He also obtained a wide range of professional certificates specialized in projects management, business development, interconnected networks, in addition other specialized certificates related to communications and information technology while he is a member in a lot of relevant organizations .

He has participated in various workshops and specialized courses relating to business administration such as entrepreneurship program in London and Communications through different cultures & change management which is one of Stephen Covey's programs.

عن يسِّر

المدير العام للبرنامج

المهندس علي بن ناصر العسيري
المدير العام لبرنامج التعاملات الإلكترونية الحكومية (يسّر)
 

خبراته السابقة

عبر مسيرة مهنية حافلة ومتميزة، عمل المهندس علي العسيري في العديد من المنظمات والجهات المتخصصة في مجال الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات سواء في القطاع العام أو الخاص على المستويين المحلي والدولي، ويمتلك خبرات قيادية واحترافية في مجال الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات وتطوير الأعمال والحلول التقنية المختلفة مستنداً في بناء كل هذه الخبرات على قاعدة معرفية صلبة في عالم الاتصالات وصناعة التقنية، فهو حاصل على شهادة الهندسة في الحاسب مع حصوله على الكثير من الشهادات ذات العلاقة بفنون الإدارة والأعمال الاحترافية المتخصصة مثل أعمال الشبكات البينية وأمن المعلومات فضلاً عن عضويته في أكثر من جهة ذات علاقة مباشرة بتناقل البيانات وتكامل المعلومات والأنظمة.

وقبل عمله في برنامج (يسّر)، عمل في العديد من المناصب التنفيذية العليا بعدد من الشركات المرموقة بالمملكة ومن ذلك عمله مديراً تنفيذياً للحلول والخدمات بشركة جونيبر للشبكات، ورئيساً للعمليات التجارية والعقود في شركة هواوي تكنولوجيز، فضلاً عن توليه مناصب قيادية في شركة الاتصالات السعودية وشركة سيسكو سيستمز.

المؤهلات الأكاديمية

حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة الحاسب الآلي من جامعة الملك فهد للبترول والمعادن إلى جانب حصوله على العديد من الشهادات الاحترافية المتخصصة في إدارة المشاريع، وإدارة تطوير الأعمال، والشبكات البينية المعتمدة، وغيرها من الشهادات المتخصصة ذات العلاقة بمجال الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات، فضلاً عن عضويته في الكثير من الجهات ذات العلاقة.

كما شارك في العديد من ورش العمل والدورات المتخصصة في مجالات إدارة وتطوير الأعمال منها برنامج الريادة التنفيذية من لندن، والتواصل عبر الثقافات وإدارة التغيير وهو أحد برامج مراكز ستيفن كوفي.